Forward Deployed Engineer Course Fees in India: Real Prices, What Drives Them, and What You Get

Published Forward Deployed Engineer course fees in India in September 2026 range from ₹9,900 for a 30-hour Salesforce-track course to ₹1,65,000 plus 18% GST for a six-month IIT Delhi programme. Most live cohort programmes sit between ₹45,000 and ₹90,000. Two providers do not publish a fee at all. These are not the same product at different prices, and the section below explains what the gap actually buys.

What Do Forward Deployed Engineer Courses Cost in India?

In September 2026, published fees for Forward Deployed Engineer courses in India ran from ₹9,900 for a 30-hour Salesforce-track course to ₹1,65,000 plus 18% GST for a six-month IIT Delhi programme, with independent live cohorts between ₹65,000 and ₹89,999 and exam-only certifications priced in US dollars. Two providers published no fee at all. Every figure below was read from the provider’s own page; the date is printed in the table.


Forward Deployed Engineer Course Fees in India: The Full Table

Every fee in this table was read on 17 September 2026 from the provider’s own website. Fees change; check the provider page before you pay.

ProgrammeProviderDuration and formatPublished feeWhat the public page specifically includesImportant payment note
Advanced Certificate in AI Forward Deployed EngineeringIIT Delhi CEP, delivered by InterviewBit Varsity6 months, 145 hours; online weekend classes plus optional 2-day campus immersion₹1,65,000 + 18% GST24 modules, five projects, QInsights lab access, career-readiness activities and a CEP IIT Delhi e-certificate on completion₹1,000 application fee plus GST is additional and non-refundable. The ₹15,000 first instalment is part of the ₹1,65,000 programme fee, not an extra charge.
AI Forward Deployed Engineer ProgramScaler12 months, 14 modules; live mentor-led learning around a continuous simulated enterprise engagement₹3,99,000*Full-stack engineering, production AI, client-delivery practice, 1:1 mentor support, 197 live sessions, graded assessments, labs, recordings, curriculum updates and stated career supportThe page shows a ₹20,000 upfront commitment and no-cost EMI from ₹9,791 per month. Its public pricing panel does not state tax treatment beside the total, so request the all-in payable amount in writing.
PG Certificate Program in Forward Deployed AI EngineeringCEC IIT Roorkee, delivered with Futurense3 months, 85+ hours; hybrid weekend format₹45,000 + 18% GSTAI engineering plus client consulting, 15+ GenAI and LLM tools, projects and stated career assistance₹5,000 registration is described as non-refundable but adjusted against the total programme fee.
AI FDE ProgramCodeKerdosPublic page lists modules and live classes but does not prominently state a total duration₹89,999Live classes, recordings, enterprise assignments, production projects, 1:1 mentorship, mock interviews, resume reviews, portfolio help and placement assistanceThe provider calls this final pricing inclusive of applicable fees. Confirm the tax invoice and cohort schedule before paying.
Forward Deployed Engineer CourseSchool of Core AI5 months or 20 weeks; live online instructor-led₹65,000Applied work, capstone, two years of recording access, course-completion certificate and career supportThe public page does not state whether GST is included. It explicitly says employment, interviews, placement and salary outcomes are not guaranteed.
Forward Deployed Engineer Master ProgrammeIsha Training Solutions30 hours and 42 lectures; live weekend sessions₹9,900 promotional priceLLMs, agents, security, Docker, CI/CD, Azure deployment and assessmentsThe page shows ₹19,900 crossed out and ₹9,900 as the offer price. It does not publish a separate GST statement or a refund window; its policy says paid fees are non-refundable.
PGP in FDE and Applied AI SolutionsFDE Academy8 months; cohort-based programmeNot publishedPractitioner-led learning, pods, portfolio-oriented work and stated real-brief learningEnquiry is required for the current fee. Do not treat an older price quoted elsewhere as current.
Certified Forward Deployed EngineerADaSci30 hours, self-pacedUS$164.9930 hours of on-demand content, 60-question proctored-exam voucher and a verifiable digital badgeMembership pricing may differ. The provider does not state an INR checkout total on this page.
Certified Forward Deployed Engineer BootcampGSDC90 days; 16 hours instructor-led plus daily expert sessionsUS$290 promotional priceLive sessions, capstone, exam and retake, practice exams, three SME sessions, interview practice and job-support accessGSDC’s general certification page shows a different standard price. Treat US$290 as the current bootcamp-page offer and verify checkout currency, taxes and eligibility.
FDE Career Guide and CoachingSundeep TekiGuide, one-off strategy session, 2-week sprint, 6-week intensive or 12-week acceleratorUS$69 to US$5,499Career positioning, portfolio review and interview coaching, depending on the selected packageThis is 1:1 career coaching, not an India-based technical FDE course. It should be compared with interview coaching, not a cohort curriculum.

A note on Palantir: Palantir’s own Foundry certifications carry exam costs that Palantir does not publish anywhere, and registration requires codes from a Foundry Administrator. The portal is login-gated and will not load without a Palantir Learning account. Any third-party page quoting a Palantir exam price is quoting an invented number.

A note on the Salesforce track: The ₹9,900 Isha Training Solutions course covers Salesforce’s Forward Deployed Engineer role within the Salesforce ecosystem (Agentforce, Data 360). This is a different role variant at a different price point from the AI-focused Forward Deployed Engineer roles the rest of the table covers. Do not compare it directly with the ₹65,000-plus programmes.


What Actually Drives the Price Difference?

A ₹9,900 self-paced course and a ₹1,65,000 six-month cohort are not the same product at different prices. Five things drive the gap.

Live Teaching Versus Recorded Video

The cheapest options on the table are self-paced video plus an exam: ADaSci at $164.99, GSDC at $290, Isha at ₹9,900. Live cohort teaching is the single biggest cost line, because it is someone’s time. Every ₹45,000-plus programme on this table runs live sessions with an instructor and a cohort.

Duration and Contact Hours

Thirty hours against 85 hours against six months of weekends. The IIT Delhi programme is 145 hours across 6 months. The IIT Roorkee programme is roughly 85 hours across 3 months. Compare ₹65,000 for 20 weeks live (School of Core AI) against $290 for 50-plus self-paced hours (GSDC) and the per-hour cost tells a clearer story than the headline fee.

Institute Backing

An IIT association is a large part of what separates ₹45,000 to ₹1,65,000 from ₹9,900. It buys curriculum association, faculty involvement and a certificate a recruiter recognises. It does not buy a job: no institute-backed programme on this list guarantees placement.

Project Review and Mentorship

A capstone that nobody reviews costs nothing to run. IIT Delhi has five builds defended to an expert panel. IIT Roorkee runs 10-plus hands-on activities with mentorship. The certification-only tracks (ADaSci, GSDC) include an exam but no reviewed project work.

What the Fee Does Not Include

Cost DriverCheap EndExpensive EndDoes It Change What You Can Build?
GST (18%)₹1,782 on ₹9,900₹29,700 on ₹1,65,000No, but it changes what you actually pay
Registration / application fee₹1,000 (IIT Delhi)₹5,000 (IIT Roorkee)No, but some are non-refundable
Cloud costs for projectsSelf-fundedSelf-fundedYes, directly
Exam retake feesIncluded in GSDC’s feeSeparate at ADaSciOnly if you fail
Goa retreat (fde.academy)Included in feeTravel not includedNo, but it is an experience cost

What Do You Get for the Money?

Under ₹15,000 / Under $200

A self-paced syllabus and a badge. Real value if you already have the engineering base and want structure or a credential for a recruiter filter. The Isha Salesforce track (₹9,900) fits here if you work in the Salesforce ecosystem. ADaSci ($164.99) fits here if you want a LinkedIn-verifiable credential quickly. Neither will teach you to deploy an AI system to production.

₹45,000 to ₹90,000

Live teaching, a real cohort, reviewed projects. This is where most working engineers land and where the best value-per-rupee on the table sits. IIT Roorkee (₹45,000 plus GST) gives you an IIT credential in 3 months. School of Core AI (₹65,000) gives 20 weeks of live instruction with honest disclaimers about accreditation and placement. CodeKerdos (₹89,999) sits in this band with a capstone and placement assistance.

₹1,65,000 Plus GST

Six months, an IIT Delhi association, and the only syllabus on this list that reaches evaluation and observability, cost and latency control, LLM security, and deployment on Bedrock, Azure OpenAI and Vertex. Five capstone builds defended to an expert panel. The premium buys depth on the production side, not just exposure to concepts.

₹2,00,000 to ₹4,00,000: longer career-transition support

This is where the Scaler programme belongs. The provider’s current fee panel displays ₹3,99,000*, a ₹20,000 upfront commitment and no-cost EMI from ₹9,791 a month. Because the fee panel does not clarify the tax treatment next to the total, ask for the all-in payable figure, the EMI terms, the exit and refund policy, attendance rules and the exact scope of career support before committing.

At this price, the question is not simply whether the syllabus teaches RAG or agents. Many shorter courses do. The Scaler-specific value is the longer 12-month sequence: full-stack foundations, production AI, cloud and DevOps, client-delivery artefacts, assessed communication practice, mentor feedback, a continuous simulated platform, a separate capstone and stated career support. It is most relevant for a learner who needs a sustained transition across the full FDE skill set, not only an AI-deployment certificate.

The Free Route

Cloud vendors publish full learning paths at no cost. Every provider syllabus on this page is public and can be used as a reading list. Palantir Learning courses are free for anyone with an account. If you cannot fund a programme this year, you should leave this page with a plan, not a shortfall.


How to Check a Fee Before You Pay It

Five things to confirm before you transfer money:

  • Is the fee inclusive of GST? Most Indian providers quote the fee and add 18% GST separately. On a ₹1,65,000 programme, that is nearly ₹30,000. Confirm whether the number you are quoted is inclusive.
  • Is the registration fee refundable? IIT Roorkee’s ₹5,000 registration is non-refundable (though adjusted against the total). IIT Delhi’s ₹1,000 application fee is non-refundable and non-transferable.
  • Is the instalment plan interest-free, or is it a loan? One programme advertises EMI from ₹9,897/month. Ask whether that is the provider’s own instalment or a loan through a third-party lender, and what happens if you leave mid-cohort.
  • What is the refund window once the cohort starts? IIT Delhi offers 80% refund (excluding tax) within 15 days and no refund after 15 days. Check the equivalent policy for any programme you enrol in.
  • Is the cohort you are applying to actually open? At the time of writing, one programme on this list showed a closed cohort with zero seats available. Checking before you plan is not paranoia.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Forward Deployed Engineer course cost in India?

Published fees in September 2026 ranged from ₹9,900 for a 30-hour Salesforce-track course to ₹1,65,000 plus 18% GST for a six-month IIT Delhi programme. Most live cohort programmes sit between ₹45,000 and ₹90,000. Check the provider page; fees change with each cohort.

Is GST included in course fees?

Usually not. Most Indian providers quote the fee and add 18% GST separately, which on a ₹1,65,000 programme is close to ₹30,000. Always confirm whether the number you are quoted is inclusive of tax before you budget.

Which Forward Deployed Engineer course is cheapest?

The lowest published fee for a Forward Deployed Engineer course in India was ₹9,900 for a 30-hour Salesforce-focused course. Among AI-focused programmes, exam-only certifications priced in dollars (ADaSci at $164.99, GSDC at $290) are cheapest. The IIT Roorkee certificate at ₹45,000 plus GST is the cheapest institute-backed option.

Do these courses offer EMI or instalments?

Some do. One programme advertises monthly payments from ₹9,897 with a ₹15,000 first instalment. Ask whether instalments are interest-free or routed through a lender, and what happens if you leave mid-cohort before committing.

Why do some providers not publish a fee?

Two programmes on this list require an enquiry before quoting a price. That is a business decision, not a red flag on its own, but it means you cannot compare them on price without giving up your contact details.

Is an expensive Forward Deployed Engineer course worth it?

It depends what you need. Higher fees buy live teaching, reviewed projects and depth on production concerns like evaluation, security and cost control. They do not buy a job: no programme on this list guarantees placement.

Are there free ways to learn this?

Yes. Cloud vendors publish free learning paths, Palantir Learning courses are free, and every provider syllabus discussed here is public and usable as a reading list. Paid programmes buy structure, feedback and a deadline.

If the depth tier is the one you are budgeting for, the Advanced Certificate in AI Forward Deployed Engineering with IIT Delhi runs six months, live online with recorded sessions, with five projects covering RAG architecture, agentic systems, LLM evaluation, security and production deployment. The current fee, instalment options and cohort dates are on the course page. Check them there before you apply.

IIT Delhi

Continuing Education Programme

Advanced Certificate in AI Forward Deployed Engineering

Build it. Ship it. Own it. One of India's first FDE programmes.

Duration

6 Months

Format

Online Classes

Batch

Weekend

Application open now

6 Months

Weekend batch

5 Projects

4 mini + 1 final

STEM Eligible

B.Tech / BE / BSc

Varsity

×

Forward Deployed Engineering